TV News: RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars – Season 5 News

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars
Ricky Martin, Guest Judges & A Rules Change Announcement!
May 22, 2020

Earlier today, VH1 announced that multiple Grammy award-winning artist, Ricky Martin, will guest judge on the highly anticipated Season 5 premiere episode of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars. All Stars premieres Friday, June 5th at 8pm (ET/PT)!  Read on for more information on this announcement, other guest judge announcements and a rules change!


Ricky Martin will be a guest judge on the Season 5 premiere of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars, which will  feature returning favorites in “a reading mini-challenge” and who will “hit the runway for a Werq the World variety extravaganza!

Guest Judge Announcements!

Besides Martin, other guest judges this season will include Tessa Thompson, Madison Beer, Martyn Lawrence Bullard, Nicole Byer, Sarah Hyland, Tommy Dorfman, Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman, Bebe Rexha, Jane Krakowski, Sam Richardson and Todrick Hall. The guests will join RuPaul and show regulars Michelle Visage, Carson Kressley and Ross Mathews. 

Rules Change!

“This season, the traditional elimination rules for All Stars have been shaken up. At the end of each episode, RuPaul will name one top all star of the week. That queen will lip sync for her legacy against a mysterious lip sync assassin, chosen from the most iconic performers in Drag Race herstory. If the top all star of the week wins the lip sync, she wins a $10,000 tip and the power to eliminate the bottom queen of her choice.  If the lip sync assassin wins, a bottom queen selected from a secret group vote gets the chop, and the $10,000 rolls over until a top all star wins.”

The 10 competing queens will give their all to impress the judges as they vie for a spot in the “Drag Race Hall of Fame” and a grand prize of $100,000.

Returning Queens!

“The previously announced queens include Alexis Mateo (Season 3, All Stars 1), Blair St. Clair (Season 10), Derrick Barry (Season 8), India Ferrah (Season 3), Jujubee (Season 2, All Stars 1), Mariah Paris Balenciaga (Season 3), Mayhem Miller (Season 10), Miz Cracker (Season 10), Ongina (Season 1) and Shea Couleé (Season 9).”

Additional Show Information!

“Viewers will get a chance to catch up on every season of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars with a special marathon consisting of all episodes beginning Saturday, May 30th from 6am (ET/PT) through Sunday, May 31st 11pm (ET/PT) on Logo.

“For more information on RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars and up-to-date news, go to Join the conversation using #AllStars5 and follow the official accounts on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and  TikTok.

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars and RuPaul’s Drag Race are produced by World of Wonder Productions, with Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Steven Corfe, Mandy Salangsang and RuPaul Charles serving as executive producers. Tim Palazzola serves as executive producer and Jen Passovoy serves as producer.”


For more coverage on RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars, head to our sister site,, to check out our weekly series podcast! 

Thank you for reading along! Leave a comment below for discussion. Follow us on social media (Twitter @popcultureview and Instagram @pop_culture_review) for up to the minute updates on RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars and all of the pop culture news you need to know!

Leave a Reply