What To Watch Tonight – Friday, December 14, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? With no MacGyver, this is a pretty blech night of TV. We’ve got new Midnight, Texas (in a special 8pm timeslot), Hell’s Kitchen, and Van Helsing.  In the holiday specials sphere, we’ve got an I Love Lucy Christmas Special on CBS and The 87th Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade on The CW.  What Are You Watching?!?

CR: FOX
Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Friday, December 14, 2018”

What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, December 13, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? Supernatural and Legacies are new. Top Chef too. But for us, the night is all about our Top Pick To Watch Tonight, the season finale of Nightflyers.  What are you watching?

NIGHTFLYERS — “All That We Have Found” Episode 110 — Pictured: Eoin Macken as Karl D’Branin — (Photo by: Jonathan Hession/Syfy)
Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, December 13, 2018”

PAX Unplugged: CODENAMES: Harry Potter

CODENAMES: Harry Potter
Pax Unplugged
December 1, 2018

At this year’s PAX Unplugged, we had the opportunity to play a lot of the newest tabletop, board, and card games on the market. Some impressed more than others. Some, we fell in love with.  CODENAMES: Harry Potter; from USAopoly, Inc. was one of those games … 

Continue reading “PAX Unplugged: CODENAMES: Harry Potter”

PAX Unplugged: Review of USAopoly Board Games and Products

USAopoly, Inc.
Pax Unplugged
December 1, 2018

At this year’s PAX Unplugged, we had the opportunity to meet a lot of game designers and publishers, big and small, and had hands on play time with the newest and best tabletop games on the market. 

One of our favorite publishers, the one that left us mouth agape at the breadth and quality of their line up was USAopoly Games. With licensed games covering the best in pop culture including Harry Potter, Call of Duty, Five Nights at Freddy’s, Deadpool, and so many more, USAopoly probably makes a game featuring characters you care deeply about. 

Below is an overview of their hottest games on the market, CODENAMES: Harry PotterFantastic Beasts Perilous Pursuit; Munchkin Harry Potter DeluxeClue: Five Nights at Freddy’s; and RISK: Call of Duty Black Ops Zombies … just in time for the holiday season! 

Continue reading “PAX Unplugged: Review of USAopoly Board Games and Products”

What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, December 12, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? Our Top Pick To Watch Tonight is the mid-season finale of All American (check out our latest recap here) AND episode 9 of  Nightflyers! Also on tonight that we’re checking out, Riverdale, Vikings  and A Million Little Things! What are you watching tonight?!?

NIGHTFLYERS — “Icarus” Episode 109 — Pictured: Gretchen Mol as Agatha — (Photo by: Jonathan Hession/Syfy)
Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, December 12, 2018”

PAX Unplugged: Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions

Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions
Pax Unplugged
December 1, 2018

At this year’s PAX Unplugged, we had the opportunity to meet a lot of game designers and have hands on play time with the newest and best tabletop games on the market.

One of our favorites, in fact our Favorite Game at Show, was Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions. AOS Champions is  from PlayFusion, in partnership with Games Workshop (makers of Warhammer Age of Sigmar).  Below is a game overview and our impressions. Also, we highlight the new Onslaught Expansion which released during the PAX Unplugged weekend.

Continue reading “PAX Unplugged: Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Champions”

Video Games News: Kingdom Hearts III Opening Movie Trailer

Kingdom Hearts III
December 11, 2018

Square Enix; Disney

Square Enix issued a press release today revealing the opening movie trailer for the upcoming, and long awaited, Kingdom Hearts III.

The trailer features a new song, “Face My Fears,” from “Internationally renowned singer-songwriter Hikaru Utada and eight-time Grammy Award winner Skrillex.”

See the trailer … after the jump! 

Continue reading “Video Games News: Kingdom Hearts III Opening Movie Trailer”

What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, December 11, 2018

What To Watch Tonight?  Our Top Picks To Watch Tonight are “Elseworlds,” Part 3 on Supergirl and episode 8 of Nightflyers (have you read our Love It Or Leave It? Review here)! Also on, Black Lightning, FBI, NCIS and The Rookie.

(Photo by: Jonathan Hession/SYFY)
Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, December 11, 2018”

TV Recap: All American – Pigs Blood Would Have Been Less Awkward …

All American
“California Love” (Episode 107)
December 5, 2018

The last episode of All American featured a Crenshaw block party complete with Chris hitting on Olivia, Shawn shooting a rival gang member dead, and Layla meeting the new love of her father’s life.  And it ended with Spencer and Layla finally sharing a kiss he’s been chasing for a while (and of course, Olivia seeing said kiss). Read the entire recap here

On to tonight’s episode which takes place over the course of just a few hours, the night before the big game against Malibu. BEWARE SPOILERS … after the jump! 

Photo: Eddy Chen/The CW 
Continue reading “TV Recap: All American – Pigs Blood Would Have Been Less Awkward …”

What To Watch Tonight – Monday, December 10, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? Arrow continues the “Elseworlds” crossover event tonight and earns our Top Pick To Watch Tonight. Also sharing that honor, episode 7 of the Syfy series, Nightflyers! Also on, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow has its mid-season finale at 9pm. Also high on our list is the 
Pentatonix: A Not So Silent Night which, if not for Nightflyers, would be our top pick at 10pm.  Last, Monday Night Football!

(Photo by: NBC)
Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Monday, December 10, 2018”