ATX TV…from the Couch: First Wave of Programming Announced!

ATX TV…from the Couch!
First Wave of Programming
May 14, 2020

Today, the ATX Television Festival announced its first wave of programming for its virtual event, ATX TV…From the Couch, being held June 5-7, 2020!

Among today’s announcements, there will be panels featuring cast and creatives from Freeform’s The Bold Type, NBC’s New Amsterdam, and The CW’s Nancy Drew, and reunions with the casts of Scrubs and Cougar Town!

Read on for all the details of today’s announcement and more information on ATX TV…From the Couch!!

ATX

Continue reading “ATX TV…from the Couch: First Wave of Programming Announced!”

TV Review: Amazon Prime’s Tales From The Loop

Tales From the Loop - Amazon Prime
Tales From the Loop – Amazon Prime. Copyright 2020.

Amazon Prime deliberately chooses its content and licenses. Rather than fling a thousand movies and series into its viewing audience’s devices, Amazon takes a more methodical approach.  Whether it’s award-winning writing and acting like The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel or big-budget action like Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, an Amazon Prime series tends toward high-quality, high production value work. Its adaptation of Tales From The Loop fits right into that niche – but that doesn’t mean the show is for everyone.

Continue reading “TV Review: Amazon Prime’s Tales From The Loop”

TV News: NOS4A2 – Season 2 Teaser Trailer and Key Art

NOS4A2
Teaser Trailer & Key Art
May 1, 2020

“Charlie Manx isn’t dead.” If you watched Season 1 of AMC’s NOS4A2, those 4 words are enough to make your blood run cold. Today, AMC dropped the first Teaser Trailer for Season 2 of this 2019 breakout hit (based on the 2013 novel of the same name by Joe Hill) and, well, we CANNOT wait until the new season premieres on June 21!!

“A different kind of vampire story returns.”

Read on to watch the trailer and check out the new Key Art for Season 2! Click HERE for more information on NOS4A2‘s Season 2 and a peek at First Look Photos. Click HERE for all of our Season 1 Episode Recaps!

NOS4A2 – Season 2 – Key Art

Continue reading “TV News: NOS4A2 – Season 2 Teaser Trailer and Key Art”

TV News: NOS4A2 Premiere Date and First Look Photos!!

NOS4A2
Premiere Date & First Look Photos
April 23, 2020

AMC announced that Season 2 of it’s FANTASTIC supernatural horror series, NOS4A2, will premiere on Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 9/8c.  This comes after its April 2 announcement that the second season would premiere on June 1. After seeing some the first look photos, we’re willing to wait as long as they need in order to get the post-production work done … because it looks so good! Also, Season 2 will simulcast on AMC AND BBC America (similar to what the network does with its biggest current hit, Killing Eve).

Read on for more information on NOS4A2‘s Season 2 and a peek at First Look Photos. Click HERE for all of our Season 1 Episode Recaps!

Zachary Quinto as Charlie Manx, Mattea Conforti as Millie Manx – NOS4A2 _ Season 2 – Photo Credit: Zach Dilgard/AMC

Continue reading “TV News: NOS4A2 Premiere Date and First Look Photos!!”

TV News: Never Have I Ever – First Look Trailer and Photos

Never Have I Ever
Netflix
April 15, 2020

Today, Netflix debuted the official trailer and key art for its upcoming original series, Never Have I Ever. From Mindy Kaling, Never Have I Ever will launch globally on April 27th.

Read on for more information about the new series plus the teaser trailer and first look photos! 

Netflix

Continue reading “TV News: Never Have I Ever – First Look Trailer and Photos”

TV News: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt:
Kimmy vs. the Reverend
Netflix
April 15, 2020

She unbreakable and she’s BACK! Today, Netflix announced that the Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt was returning with an all new interactive special (think Black Mirror: Bandersnatch but with Kimmy Schmidt instead of mind bending choices).  Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt:  Kimmy vs. the Reverend premieres on Tuesday, May 12. 

Read on for more information about the interactive special plus the teaser trailer and first look photos! 

Netflix

Continue reading “TV News: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend”

TV News: Netflix’s Space Force Blasts Off On May 29, 2020!

Space Force
Netflix
April 8, 2020

Earlier today, Netflix announced more casting news and the official premiere date for, and released first look photos of, its upcoming original series, Space Force. In the release, Netflix announced that the hotly anticipated workplace comedy, which stars Steve Carell (The Office), has added Lisa Kudrow (Friends) to the cast in a recurring role.  Space Force blasts off on May 29, 2020.

Read on for more information about the new series plus first look photos of the (large) ensemble cast! 

SPACE FORCE

Continue reading “TV News: Netflix’s Space Force Blasts Off On May 29, 2020!”

What To Watch Tonight: Wednesday, April 8, 2020

What To Watch Tonight? We’re still feeling the hole in our heart left by the end of The Magicians but at least we have a Star Wars-themed episode of LEGO Masters to make us feel better. Also, new Motherland: Fort Salem, The Masked Singer and Survivor (check out our weekly podcast at podclubhouse.com). Check out all of our picks below. What are you watching?

LEGO MASTERS: L-R: Guest stars C-3PO and R2-D2 in the “Star Wars” episode of LEGO MASTERS airing Wednesday, April 8 (9:01-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. ©2020 FOX MEDIA LLC. CR: Ray Mickshaw/FOX

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight: Wednesday, April 8, 2020”

What To Watch Tonight: Monday, April 6, 2020

What To Watch Tonight? Prodigal Son is off for a few weeks and that is a huge hole in our Monday BUT never fear, there are some great options for tonight! Better Call Saul is Top Pick to Watch Tonight. Also, new Dispatches From Elsewhere and Fox hosts a Coronavirus concert, The iHeart Living Room Concert For America! Check out the rest of our nightly picks below. What are you watching?!?

Photo Credit: Greg Lewis/AMC/Sony Pictures Television

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight: Monday, April 6, 2020”

What To Watch Tonight: Sunday, April 5, 2020

What To Watch Tonight?  The Man in Black is BACK so obviously, Westworld is our Top Pick to Watch Tonight! Also, all new Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist and Good Girls. Head to podclubhouse.com for our weekly episode breakdowns of Westworld). Check out the full list of picks for the night below.  What are you watching?

Photograph by John P. Johnson/HBO

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight: Sunday, April 5, 2020”