TV Recap: All American – No Matter the Cost …

All American
“Back In The Day” (Episode 112)
February 6, 2019

Last week on All American, Spencer and Jordan went through a competitive recruiting event with players from South Crenshaw. Both of them had competition that made them question their own abilities, while Spencer also saw the seedy underbelly of College Boosters. Elsewhere, Olivia came to Asher’s aid and hooked him up with a living situation inside Layla giant, empty house.

Photo: Kevin Estrada/The CW

Now, on to tonight’s all new All AmericanBEWARE OF SPOILERS! 

Continue reading “TV Recap: All American – No Matter the Cost …”

What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, February 14, 2019

Happy Valentine’s Day!!! From our PCR family to you, here’s hoping you get lucky tonight! If that’s not in the cards for you, we’re here to help! What To Watch Tonight?  We’ve got some new episodes tonight of our Top Picks to Watch, The Orville and Siren.  Also new, Gotham, A Million Little Things and S.W.A.T.  Online, a new episode of Star Trek: Discovery premieres on CBS All Access.

On Twitter, we will Live Tweeting Episodes 2 and 3 Friday Night Lights at 9pm (EST) as part of our series rewatch! Please feel free to join us and use the hashtags #FNLRewatch and #TexasForever so we can find you!

Photo: NBC

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, February 14, 2019”

What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, February 13, 2019

What To Watch Tonight?  Our Top Pick To Watch Tonight is the slam dunk combo of The Magicians and Deadly Class. Otherwise, it’s kind of a rough night with Riverdale and All American in repeats.  Gordon Ramsay’s 24 Hours to Hell & Back and Pure are both new.

(Photo by: Katie Yu/SYFY)

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, February 13, 2019”

TV Recap: The Passage – I Suggest You Run …

The Passage
“How You Gonna Outrun The
End of the World?” (Episode 105)
February 11, 2019

Last week of The Passage was an important episode. Among other things, we learned about Anthony Carter’s backstory and in the present, saw him make a choice to join Fanning’s Family; Shauna further ingrained herself in Clark’s mind; Brad learned a bit more about Fanning’s plan; and Amy learned a bit more about her emerging powers.

Catch up on all of the action from last week with our recap here. Now, on to our deep dive recap and review of this week’s all new The PassageBEWARE OF SPOILERS!

Cr: Erika Doss / FOX.

Continue reading “TV Recap: The Passage – I Suggest You Run …”

What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, February 12, 2019

What to Watch Tonight?  Our Top Pick to Watch tonight is a tie between the return of The Gifted and New Amsterdam. Also on, all new Project Blue Book, American Soul, NCIS, and FBI. What are you watching?

Cr: Steve Dietl/FOX.

 

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, February 12, 2019”

TV Recap: I Am The Night – Gnothi Seauton …

I Am The Night
“Dark Flower” (Episode 103)
February 11, 2019

Last week’s episode introduced us to more characters playing into Fauna’s evolving definition of self. She has to grapple with the fact that she’s not black despite being raised as mixed race her whole life. We met her step-grandmother, Corinna Huntington, kinda like a breathy, arty, odder Mrs. Roper from Three’s Company. Fauna learns more about her new-found family from Corinna and even has a creepy encounter with the man stalking her for years and the man who we know as Dr. Hodel in an art gallery. Jay is spiraling back into the depths of the Hodel case again and getting himself deeper into the mire.

Photo by: CLAY ENOS

Catch up on all the action from last week’s episode with our deep dive recap and review here! Now, on to tonight’s episode of I Am The Night BEWARE OF SPOILERS! 

Continue reading “TV Recap: I Am The Night – Gnothi Seauton …”

TV Recap: The Passage – What’s It Gonna Be?

The Passage
“Whose Blood Is That?” (Episode 104)
February 4, 2019

Last week on The Passage, through flashbacks Shauna made Clark watch in his mind, we learned her tragic backstory that led her to death row while, in the present, Amy and Brad adjusted to life at Project NOAH. The episode ended with Brad meeting Fanning … in his dreams.

Catch up on all of the action from last week’s episode with our deep dive recap and review here. And now, on to tonight’s all new The PassageBEWARE OF SPOILERS!

Cr: Erika Doss / FOX.

Continue reading “TV Recap: The Passage – What’s It Gonna Be?”

What To Watch Tonight – Monday, February 11, 2019

What To Watch Tonight? We’ve got all the great TV tonight! Our Top Pick to Watch Tonight is an all new The Passage. Also high on the list, all new  Arrow and I Am The Night (read our latest recap here). Also on the list, Manifest, The Resident, and Black Lightning.  What are you watching?!?

Cr: Erika Doss / FOX.

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Monday, February 11, 2019”

What To Watch Tonight – Sunday, February 10, 2019

What To Watch Tonight? It’s an “event TV ” kind of night with The 61st Annual Grammy Awards all night on CBS as well as the mid-season premiere of The Walking Dead. With the announcement that Danai Gurira will be leaving TWD next season, all eyes will be on this show for sure. Also on, new Counterpart, True Detective, Crashing and the return of Talking Dead. What are you watching?

Photo Credit: Jackson Lee Davis/AMC

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Sunday, February 10, 2019”