What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, September 20, 2018

What To Watch Tonight?  Man, this night is dreary for content … can the new season premiere already?!? Honestly, other than some ID shows and a spooky series on travel, I got nothing tonight.  No. Thing.

But, that all changes next week!!

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Thursday, September 20, 2018”

TV Recap: YOU – Still Logged Into You …

YOU
“The Last Nice Guy In New York” (Episode 102)
September 16, 2018

YOU is a classic NY love story where a girl walks into a bookstore where the boy is the manager. Boy falls in love with girl instantly. Boy begins to stalk her every where she goes; breaks into her apartment, watches her every movement from across the street of her apartment, and then commits attempted murder on girl’s douchebag boyfriend. Boy also has a heart of gold for a young neighbor boy and is also charismatic and witty.  Like I said, the classic NY love story.

Catch up on everything that happened in the Pilot episode of YOU here! And now, read on for everything that tonight … after the jump (SPOILERS BEWARE)!

Continue reading “TV Recap: YOU – Still Logged Into You …”

What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, September 19, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? It’s an interesting evening of comings and goings.  In the comings category, we have a 2 episode preview of the new NBC sitcom, I Feel Bad (its regular timeslot will be on Thursday premiering in October).  In the goings category, we have the season finales of The Sinner (our Top Pick To Watch), as well as MasterChef and America’s Got Talent.

Also on, American Horror Story and Suits (which may also be the finale)

NBCUniversal

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Wednesday, September 19, 2018”

TV Recap: Better Call Saul – Need To Call? Buy From Saul …

Better Call Saul
“Something Stupid” (Episode 407)
September 17, 2018

On last week’s Better Call Saul, we saw everyone making moves to better their position (as they see it): Gus Fring began construction on his SuperLab, Kim offered herself up to a large firm to build a practice away from Wexler & McGill, and Jimmy consolidated some power on the mean streets of Albuquerque. Catch up on all the action here!

Caught up? Fantastic. Read on now for our recap & review of tonight’s Better Call Saul, “Something Stupid” (BEWARE: SPOILERS AHEAD)!

Continue reading “TV Recap: Better Call Saul – Need To Call? Buy From Saul …”

What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, September 18, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? Not great choices.  The “good” stuff comes later in the night with The Purge and Mayans M.C. Earlier, you have the season finale of America’s Got Talent, Chopped and Murder by Numbers.  Nothing here is really getting me excited.

Also, as we do every Tuesday night, we are pressing play on two more episodes in our LOST Series (Re)Watch! Tonight, Season 2, Episodes 5 and 6 at 10p (ET).  “…And Found” is a Sun & Jin episode and “Abandoned” is a Shannon episode. Follow me on Twitter (@Popcultureview) and tweet along with us! We have to go back!

Photo: ABC

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Tuesday, September 18, 2018”

TV Recap: The Outpost – You’re My Hero …

The Outpost
“Beyond The Wall” (Episode 108)
September 11, 2018

In the previous episode of The Outpost, Talon and Janzo meet the colipsum supplier and exchange goods, Wythers was sent to the mines, and Garret was infected by a Plagueling.  If you haven’t caught up with last week’s recap, you can read it here!

On tonight’s episode…. (SPOILERS AHEAD!)

Continue reading “TV Recap: The Outpost – You’re My Hero …”

What To Watch Tonight – Monday, September 17, 2018

What To Watch Tonight? Better Call Saul is our Top Pick to Watch (catch up with our recap of last week’s episode here)! But we’re also definitely going to be watching (and live tweeting) the 70th Primetime Emmy Awards. Also on, new Lodge 49 and Monday Night Football!!  

Bob Odenkirk as Jimmy McGill – Better Call Saul _ Season 4, Episode 7 – Photo Credit: Nicole Wilder/AMC/Sony Pictures Television

Continue reading “What To Watch Tonight – Monday, September 17, 2018”

TV Recap: Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan – Hindsight is 20/20 …

Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan
“End of Honor” (Episode 105)
August 31, 2018

Episode 4 ended with some deaths we care about for the story and the release of a chemical agent in a church. Episode 4 of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan brought together, nicely, several threads from the first 3 episodes and tonight picks up where we left.  Before you read on, make sure you’re caught up on everything that happened before with our recap & review here!

Ready? Great, let’s get on with Episode 5, “End of Honor” … after the jump (SPOILERS BEWARE)!!

Continue reading “TV Recap: Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan – Hindsight is 20/20 …”